Welcome to S. V. College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Raipur

an image          S. V. College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Raipur earlier known as Faculty of Agricultural Engineering, came into existence on 19th April, 1996 under Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, with three departments, namely:

  • * Department of Farm Machinery and Power
  • * Department of Soil and Water Engineering
  • * Department of Post Harvest Technology & Processing

         The two years Post Graduate programme leading to M.Tech. degree was started at Faculty of Agriculture Engineering , Raipur in the academic year 1997-98 in three disciplines, they are:

  • * Farm Machinery and Power
  • * Soil and Water Engineering
  • * Agricultural Processing and Food Engineering

         Ph.D. programme has been started during 2009 in departments of ‘Soil and Water Engineering’ and ‘Farm Machinery & Power’.

         From academic session 2013-14, four years Under Graduate programme leading to B.Tech. in Agricultural Engineering was started in the Faculty and it was remaned as Swami Vivekanand College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology